RURAL MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATORS' ASSOCIATION OF SASKATCHEWAN

105th

ANNUAL

CONVENTION

PROGRAM

2025

SASKATOON INN SASKATOON, SASKATCHEWAN

MAY 12th – 15th, 2025

2025 R.M.A.A. CONVENTION AGENDA MONDAY, MAY 12

Morning

- 11:00 Bus Leaves Saskatoon Inn & Conference Centre for the 'Admin on the Go Tour' to **Crossmount Cider Company**.
- 12:00 Bus Leaves Saskatoon Inn & Conference Centre for **Moon Lake Golf Course** Tee off at 1:30 p.m.

<u>Afternoon</u>

- 1:30 Annual RMAA Golf Tournament
 - Sponsored by the 'Gang of 3'



Evening

7:30 Registration – Courtyard Room Area
Carried out by the Staff of
Saskatchewan Municipal Hail Insurance Association

Welcome Reception and Social Evening Courtyard Room and Champagne Area

TUESDAY, MAY 13

MORNING

8:30 Registration

Mezzanine "ABC" Area

Tradeshow

Saskatchewan "A' Room

9:00 Convention Opening

Saskatchewan "B" Room

Call to Order

Sheila Keisig, President Rural Municipal Administrators' Association

Moment of Silence in remembrance of members who have passed away during the past year.

'O Canada'

Led by Brian Shauf, Administrator of R.M. of Snipe Lake No. 259

Kick off Convention 2025: Retired Administrator Christine Dyck, R.M. of Lost River No. 313

Introduction of Executive Board

President's Address

Sheila Keisig, Administrator: R.M. of Tullymet No. 216

Executive-Director Report

Rose Zimmer, Executive-Director

- Auditor's Report
- Convention Announcements

PLEASE NOTE: You will be required to change rooms for each seminar and the presenters will remain in their respective rooms.

Saskatchewan "B" Room

Municipal Employees Pension Plan: Darlene Glowa

Divisions: 1,2,3

Saskatchewan "C" Room

Ombudsman Saskatchewan: Sharon Pratchler – Resolving conflict while making

administratively fair decisions.

Divisions: 4,5,6

Saskatchewan "B" Room

Induction of New Members - "C" Certificates

Chantel Anthony Aspen Johnson
Charlotte Busse Lauren Liebaert
Tonia Derksen Valerie May

Tobi Duck Janessa Macnab Lisa Ensor Rebekah Mathieu Andrea Fortin Amber Meadows Holly Gabruck Vanessa Nasby Robert Gilmour **Trevor Peterson Christine Trithardt** Chyanne Hawkins Krista James Stephanie Zelionka Jessica Joel Tykana Zuchkan

Board of Examiners - Presentation of Advance Certificates: "A" & Superior "A"

To Be Announced

Presentation of 25 Year Membership Pins

Vicki Baptist

Janet Hollingshead-Leslie

Joanne Loy

R.M. of Willow Creek No. 458

R.M. of Hillsdale No. 440

R.M. of Manitou Lake No. 442

Brenda Skakun R.M. of Grant No. 372 Donna Tymiak, R.M. of Leroy No. 339

12:00 Adjourn for Lunch

Saskatchewan "B" Room

Convention Opening Luncheon

Greetings:

Ministry of Government Relations: Deputy Minister Laurier Donais

Fraternal Delegates -

- ARMAA Tyler Lawrason
- MMAA Doug Brown
- UMASS TBD

Reply: Michelle Buechler, Vice-President, RMAA

PLEASE NOTE: You will be required to change rooms for each seminar and the presenters will remain in their respective rooms.

1:15 Repeat of Breakout Sessions

Saskatchewan "B" Room

Municipal Employees Pension Plan: Darlene Glowa

Divisions 4,5,6

Saskatchewan "C"

Ombudsman Saskatchewan: Sharon Pratchler– Resolving conflict while making administratively fair decisions.

Divisions 1,2,3

Networking Break: "Break the Box Office" Co-Sponsored by SARM & RMAA

Saskatchewan "B" Room Saskatchewan Municipal Hail Insurance: Rodney Schoettler, CEO,

Saskatchewan Municipal Hail Insurance Presents: **KEYNOTE PRESENTATION Michael Kerr**

Adjourn

Free Evening for Delegates

Social Evening
Saskatchewan "C" Room
8:00 p.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Hosted by Welltraxx, 20/20 Geomatics, WSP

WEDNESDAY, MAY 14

MORNING

8:30 Saskatchewan "A" Room

Trade Show

Saskatchewan "B" Room

9:00 Essence Recruitment Inc, Tracy Arno CEO/Founder: Negotiating Your Next Raise:

A Leaders Guide to Compensation Growth

SAMA: Peter Ryan

SaskPower Presentation

Trade Show Door Prizes.... Must be in attendance to win!

Adjourn for Lunch Buffet

AFTERNOON

1:00 **Bloom Centre for Municipal Education, Tim Duhamel:** Administrator/Council Relations, Understanding Financial Statement Disclosures, Financial Reporting Fundamentals

Networking Break: "The Donut Shoppe" Co-Sponsored by SARM & RMAA

Admins in the Hot Seat:

Audrey Trombley: Retired, RMA for 30 years Janet Hollingshead-Leslie, RMA for 25 years Tammy Knight, RMA for 16 years Aspen Johnson, RMA for 5 years

Adjourn

CONVENTION BANQUET

5:15 Cocktail Hour for All Delegates

Saskatchewan "A" Room

Courtesy of

Saskatchewan Municipal Hail Insurance Association

6:00 Banquet Doors Open

Saskatchewan "B" Room
Please be seated by 6:20 pm

6:30 Dinner and Program

Courtesy of

Saskatchewan Municipal Hail Insurance Association

THURSDAY, MAY 15

MORNING

Saskatchewan "B" Room

9:00 **Ministry of Government Relations –** Advisory Services

Targeted Sector Support Grant Funding Program

TSS Coordinator – Richard Beck

RMAA Humanitarian Presentation - Ronald McDonald House

Divisional Meetings

NOTE: Elections will be held in Divisions 2,4,5 & 6

Division 1 • Canadian Room

Division 2 • Saskatchewan "A"

Division 3 • Brass Lantern

Division 4 • Saskatchewan "C"

Division 5 • Courtyard Room

Division 6 • Saskatchewan "B"

Introduction of New RMAA Executive

- Resolutions
- Bylaw Amendments: Bylaw 5
- SARM Door Prize Must be in attendance to win
- Convention Door Prizes Must be in attendance to win!
- Any other Business

Adjourn