On April 11, 2001, SARM and the RMAA entered into an agreement to establish a new Rural Municipal Board of Examiners for the purpose of administering certificates of qualification for administrators of municipalities, and to other persons who qualify for those offices, or any other duties as prescribed by statute.  Prior to this agreement the Province of Saskatchewan was responsible for such certification.

This Board consists of one person appointed by SARM (who acts as Chairman), one person appointed by RMAA, and one person appointed jointly by SARM and RMAA.

The current Rural Board of Examiners is comprised of:

1.  Ray Orb, Chairman, Rural Board of Examiners (Vice-President of SARM) - Cupar, SK.  S0G 0Y0

2.  Wendy Gowda, Board Member, Rural Board of Examiners (Vice-President of the RMAA) - LeRoy, SK.  S0K 2P0

3.  Kevin Ritchie, Board Member and Secretary to the Rural Board of Examiners (Executive-Director of the RMAA) -  Willcox   SK.  S0G 5E0

Completed applications, together with the appropriate fees, for "Rural A" and "Rural Superior A" certification must be in the hands of the Secretary to the Rural Board of Examiners by March 1st and September 1st in any year.  The Rural Board of Examiners normally meets in November and May of each year.


Rural Board of Examiners

Box 130
Wilcox, SK.  S0G 5E0

Phone: (306) 732-2030
Fax: (306) 732-4495

Rural Board of Examiners Regulations

Adopted 09-06-2001

Amended 11-08-2002

Amended 11-14-2011

‚ÄčAmended 11-2016

To view the Rural Board of Examiners Regulations, please click the link below: Board of Examiners Regulations.pdf